Your Subtitle text
     Regional Information

National Johnson - O'Malley Association

The National Johnson O'Malley Association has representation from tribal government, elders, Indian Education committees, parents, student educators, and administrators.  The Association's intent is to provide a unified effort to preserve JOM service delivery.  The need clearly exists to increase funding through collaborative efforts, to advocate the express concerns, and make recommendations for JOM program services to our tribal children.  The continuity of communication will promote ongoing awareness of local, state, and national educational activities.

Board of Directors
Executive Board

President: Carla Mann, Blackfeet Nation
Vice-President: Laird Jones,
Central Council Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska
Secretary: Priscilla Manuelito, Navajo Nation
Treasurer: Jackie White, Cherokee Nation

Regional Representatives

Region 1
Eleanor G Thomas
Navajo Nation

Region 2
Priscilla Manuelito

Navajo Nation

Region 3A
Jackie White
Cherokee Nation

Region 3B
Wayne Johnson
Muscogee Creek

Region 4
James Monchamp
MN Chippewa Tribe
(Leech Lake)

Region 5
James Whitman
Three Affiliated Tribes

Region 6
Carla Mann
Blackfeet Nation

Region 7
Elsie Dee

Navajo Nation

Region 8
Linda Akootchook
Alaskan Native

At-Large Representatives

NW Representative
Regions 5, 6, & 8

Laird A. Jones
Central Council Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska

EC Representative
Regions 3 & 4

Robert Pickens
Chickasaw Nation

SW Representative
Regions 1,2, & 7

Clayton Long

  NJOMA Contact Information
Contact Information
PO Box 126
Okmulgee, OK 74447


NJOMA Regional Map
Click the map below to view the complete regional map.

Region 1
Arizona & Colorado

Region 2
New Mexico

Region 3
Arkansas, Alabama, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania,Tennessee, Texas, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Region 4
Connecticut, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire,
New Jersey, New York, Vermont, Wisconsin

Region 5
Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

Region 6
Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming

Region 7
California, Nevada, Utah

Region 8
Alaska Native